On Yelp people rave about their French style Crepe that none other place can compare in the area, friends talked about their soup but we are always too full to drink soup, and for me, I went for their hot chocolate.

Bistro Maxine was opened in 2006 at downtown Palo Alto as the only place that offers real French Crepes (from their website!). The place is really tiny, seats about 14 people inside only, and no bathroom. It is a place to be when you have an relaxing afternoon, time to sit down, read a book, catch up with friends, while enjoying the sunny sky out there with people walking by smiling.

We went to eat lunch, but we were bad. Instead of eating salty food first, we went ahead with hot chocolate with no shame.

The cup is big! I have to use two hands to lift it up and drink. The devilish creamy top, drizzled with chocolate sauce complimented the warm chocolate drink. I got a sugar high right after the first sip!

The crepe came after I finished my hot chocolate. The salad comes with balsamic dressing. My crepe was Epinard : with spinach, ham, egg, creme frache

The crepe was good that day (hey they only have one person cooking at a time, so when it is busy, expect delays). But honestly when I had my hot chocolate already, I think other things just dimmed out in my head. I know, next time I will eat crepe first so I can properly taste it. They also offer spicy hot chocolate for anyone interested!

If you are visiting Palo Alto area in California, Bistro Maxine is a smaller, but interesting place to stop by for a break!

Website: http://www.bistromaxine.com/

Address: 548 Ramona St, Palo Alto, CA94301